Agencies providing assistance

SecureNT is your gateway to information on preparing for and getting through emergency situations in the Northern Territory and is the first point of contact.

Department of Local Government, Housing and Community Development

​Responsibility:​ ​Asset restoration assistance for local governments and community councils/shires

(08) 8999 8571 ​
GPO Box 4450
Darwin NT 0800 ​

Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics 

​Responsibility:​ ​Administers the capital works program for the Territory Government including the repair and maintenance of essential infrastructure and roads ​

​(08) 8924 7405 ​
​GPO Box 2520
Darwin NT 0801

Department of Trade, Business and Innovation

Responsibility:​​ Administers concessional loan assistance to eligible primary producers and small business enterprises

1800 193 111
GPO Box 3200
Darwin NT 0801 ​

Department of Treasury and Finance

Responsibility: Coordinates the Territory Government’s financial arrangements ​

(08) 8901 4264
GPO Box 1974
Darwin NT 0801 ​

Northern Territory Police, Fire and Emergency Services

Responsibility:​ Immediate counter-disaster relief operation ​

131 444
PO Box 39764
Winnellie NT 0821

Power and Water Corporation

Responsibility:​ ​Maintenance and repair of utility infrastructure

1800 245 092
GPO Box 3596
Darwin NT 0801

Territory Families

​Responsibility:​ ​Assistance to needy individuals and families, including personal hardship payment and immediate food and shelter

(08) 8999 2908
​PO Box 40596
Casuarina NT 0810

Department of Primary Industry and Resources

Responsibility: concessional interest rate loans for primary producers (where activated)

(08) 8999 5511 government switch
G​PO Box 3000
Darwin NT 0801

Last updated: 24 July 2019


Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.